Topocentric Position to Geocentric Frame Conversion

Hi all,

I am new to this topic and Orekit. I am trying perform IOD using the IodGibbs method. From my understanding this method can take the following call: estimate(Frame frame, Position p1, Position p2, Position p3)

I have right ascension and declination measurements of a satellite and the latitude, longitude and altitude of the ground station. The radec measurements are from the ground station and therefore taken from a topocentric frame. As seen in the code below I use the radec measurement to create a vector of the observation and am trying to create a Vector3D position in the ECI frame so that I can input the position for 3 observations into the iodGibbs function. Could I please get some validation on whether this method of doing a frame conversion is correct? I seem to be getting coordinates that are in the same order of magnitude of the actual J2000 coordinates of the satellite at the specific epoch that I am testing… but the numbers are still fairly off as shown below.

utc_time_scale = TimeScalesFactory.getUTC()

ECI = FramesFactory.getEME2000()  # Define ECI reference frame.
ECEF = FramesFactory.getITRF(IERSConventions.IERS_2010, True)  # Define ECEF reference frame.

earth = OneAxisEllipsoid(
    Constants.WGS84_EARTH_EQUATORIAL_RADIUS,
    Constants.WGS84_EARTH_FLATTENING,
    ECEF,
)

def create_sat_position(ra, dec, lat, lon, alt, rng, earth: OneAxisEllipsoid, date: AbsoluteDate):
    range_in_m = rng * 1000
    alt_in_m = alt * 1000

ra = radians(ra)
    dec = radians(dec)
    lat = radians(lat)
    lon = radians(lon)

# Create the topocentric frame of the observer
    observer_point = GeodeticPoint(lat, lon, alt_in_m)
    observer_topo_frame = TopocentricFrame(earth, observer_point, "Observer")

# Convert Ra and Dec to a direction vector in the topocentric frame
    sat_direction_topo = Vector3D(
        cos(dec) * cos(ra),
        cos(dec) * sin(ra),
        sin(dec)
    )