ThrustDirection And AttitudeProvider not implemented error in Python

Hi all,

sorry if this is a dumb question but I’m very new to Orekit, and this one completely beats me. Hence, I’ve decided to reach out to you for some help.

A bit of background: I’m trying to propagate a low-thrust trajectory using ConfigurableLowThrustManeuver in Python. Before I got to even create an instance of ConfigurableLowThrustManeuver, however, I ran into the following error when trying to create a ThrustDirectionAndAttitudeProvider, which is needed to create a low-thrust manoeuvre:

thrustDirProvider = ThrustDirectionAndAttitudeProvider(lvlhAttitudeProvider, thrustDirLVLH)
Traceback (most recent call last):

File "<ipython-input-8-54c89a266d3d>", line 1, in <module>
    thrustDirProvider = ThrustDirectionAndAttitudeProvider(lvlhAttitudeProvider, thrustDirLVLH)

NotImplementedError: ('instantiating java class', <class 'org.orekit.forces.maneuvers.propulsion.ThrustDirectionAndAttitudeProvider'>)

Here’s a sample code that reproduces the error:

from orekit.pyhelpers import download_orekit_data_curdir, setup_orekit_curdir
if not os.path.isfile('orekit-data.zip'):
    download_orekit_data_curdir()
setup_orekit_curdir()

from org.hipparchus.geometry.euclidean.threed import Vector3D
from org.orekit.frames import FramesFactory, LOFType
from org.orekit.attitudes import LofOffset
from org.orekit.forces.maneuvers.propulsion import ThrustDirectionAndAttitudeProvider

j2000 = FramesFactory.getEME2000()

lvlhAttitudeProvider = LofOffset(j2000, LOFType.LVLH)
thrustDirLVLH = Vector3D(1., 0., 0.)
thrustDirProvider = ThrustDirectionAndAttitudeProvider(lvlhAttitudeProvider,
                                                       thrustDirLVLH)

I’ve also tried it with LOFType.VNC and LOFType.TNW with the same result. I’m a bit lost because the way I call the constructor is the same as the one in the source code (link). Needless to say, it’s the same in the docs (link).