Switching from random tumbling to celestial body pointing using AttitudesSequence

Hello Orekit community,
I am quite new to the Orekit python wrapper, but I am trying to simulate the attitude switch from a random tumbling satellite to sun-pointing. To do so I have defined two attitude laws as FixedRate and CelestialBodyPointed, and I am trying to implement the switch between the two modes with AttitudesSequence.

In order to estimate the slew rate of the spacecraft, such that the attitude switch is not instantaneous, I am trying to implement a transition period through the variable “transitionTime”.
I would also like to start the simulation and instantly switch to sun-pointing mode, but I have not found an event_detector that might suit my case: for now, I am just assuming that the switch happens after crossing a given true anomaly.

This is the code that I am using right now.

initialAtt = Attitude(date, inertialFrame, thetaRot, thetadot, thetaddot)  # Define initial S/C attitude
FixedRateAttitude = FixedRate(initialAtt)                                               # Attitude constant tumbling rate
CBP = CelestialBodyPointed(inertialFrame, sun, orbit.getPVCoordinates().getPosition(), Vector3D.PLUS_I, Vector3D.PLUS_J)                                                  #SunPointingAtt

attitude_switching = AttitudesSequence()
eventDet = PositionAngleDetector(OrbitType.KEPLERIAN, PositionAngle.TRUE, true_anomaly_switch)

attitude_switching.addSwitchingCondition(FixedRateAttitude, CBP, eventDet, True, False, 2 * period, AngularDerivativesFilter.USE_RRA)       # Define switching attitude

propagator = KeplerianPropagator(orbit, attitude_switching)
attitude_switching.registerSwitchEvents(propagator)

When I try to run it, I get the error: