Problem with measurements generation

Hi,
I am new to orekit and I am trying to simulate RA Dec measurements using AngularRaDecBuilder in python wrapper. However, when I use the build method, I get the following error:

JavaError: <super: <class ‘JavaError’>, >
Java stacktrace:
java.lang.NullPointerException
at org.orekit.estimation.measurements.generation.AngularRaDecBuilder.build(AngularRaDecBuilder.java:82)

I still don’t know exactly how to debug the Java, but looking at the code it seems it is a problem that happens while trying to set a reference date for parameters drivers missing one.

Do you have any idea or suggestion regarding what could be causing this issue? Thank you.

Hi Marc,

To be able to help it is best if you post a code example, preferable that can be run as-is. First step is to see if there is something with the interface between python and java.

Hi,
this is an example of my code:

import orekit
vm = orekit.initVM()

from orekit.pyhelpers import setup_orekit_curdir
setup_orekit_curdir()

from org.orekit.frames import FramesFactory, TopocentricFrame
from org.orekit.bodies import OneAxisEllipsoid, GeodeticPoint
from org.orekit.time import TimeScalesFactory, AbsoluteDate
from org.orekit.utils import IERSConventions, Constants, AbsolutePVCoordinates
from org.orekit.estimation.measurements.generation import AngularRaDecBuilder

from org.orekit.propagation import SpacecraftState
from org.orekit.propagation.analytical.tle import TLE, TLEPropagator

from org.orekit.estimation.measurements import ObservableSatellite, GroundStation

from math import radians

LLAstat = [40,12,300.0]

‘’’
TLE_1 = ‘1 03669U 69009A 22058.06856683 .00000039 00000+0 18086-4 0 9995’
TLE_2 = ‘2 03669 88.4274 318.0001 1711743 177.6329 183.4294 11.29525671182675’
‘’’

TLEfile = ‘tle.txt’
TLEread = open(TLEfile,‘r’)
TLEstrings = TLEread.readlines()
mytle = TLE(TLEstrings[0],TLEstrings[1])

ITRF = FramesFactory.getITRF(IERSConventions.IERS_2010, True)