New PMC members

The Hipparchus PMC voted this week to accept two new PMC members: Axel Kramer and Bryan Cazabonne, welcome to them!

The current PMC has seven members:

  • Bryan Cazabonne
  • Otmar Ertl
  • Hank Grabowski
  • Axel Kramer
  • Luc Maisonobe
  • Phil Steitz (chair)
  • Evan Ward

The Hipparchus project follows a meritocratic governance model, with contributors, committers and PMC members. When a new release of the library is about to be published, it is mandatory to have at least three positive votes from PMC members. PMC members are also responsible to vote for granting committer status and PMC members status.