Issues regarding numerical propagator

Hello Orekit team,

I am new to Orekit and I am trying to write a code that would propagate backwards the orbit of a satellite which is supposed to be performing an EOR and then comparing the results to the ones obtained from a simple backwards propagated orbit using a keplerian propagator to validate the concept.

The code I wrote for the backwards propagation of the maneuver is the following:

public static DragForce dragForce(double crossSection, double dragCoef){
        Frame frame = FramesFactory.getITRF(IERSConventions.IERS_2010,true);
        IsotropicDrag drag = new IsotropicDrag(crossSection,dragCoef);
        OneAxisEllipsoid earthShape = new OneAxisEllipsoid(Constants.WGS84_EARTH_EQUATORIAL_RADIUS,Constants.WGS84_EARTH_FLATTENING,frame);
        SimpleExponentialAtmosphere earthAtmosphere = new SimpleExponentialAtmosphere(earthShape, 0.0949,20000.0,7500);
        return new DragForce(earthAtmosphere,drag);

}

public static void main(String[] args) throws IOException {
        File orekitData = new File("/home/razvan/Downloads/orekit-data");
        DataProvidersManager manager = DataContext.getDefault().getDataProvidersManager();
        manager.addProvider(new DirectoryCrawler(orekitData));
        Frame inertialFrame = FramesFactory.getEME2000();
        TimeScale utc = TimeScalesFactory.getUTC();
        AbsoluteDate initialDate = new AbsoluteDate(2023, 01, 31, 17, 46, 49.924704, utc);
        double mu = 3.986004415e+14;
        double a = 504848; //semi-major axis in metres
        double e = 0.00101990;
        double i = FastMath.toRadians(98.6875);
        double omega = FastMath.toRadians(131.2378);
        double raan = FastMath.toRadians(39.9845);
        double lM = FastMath.toRadians(337.9425);
        double mass = 6000;

double crossSection = 10;
        double dragCoef = 2.2;

Orbit initialOrbit = new KeplerianOrbit(a, e, i, omega, raan, lM, PositionAngle.MEAN, inertialFrame, initialDate, mu);