Estimation of an simulated Orbit

Hi all,
I am new to Orekit and trying to use it in Matlab.
My goal is to create two orbits that are equal to within a few centimeters. One of the orbits will be the basis for a later simulation and the other will then be used to evaluate the simulation (with a small difference, to make the procedure more realistic). My procedure is as follows.
I simulate an orbit for one day. From this I create a PV object every 30 seconds.
I take this PV object as observations for a BatchLSEstimator object.
The InitialOrbit for simulation and adjustment is the same.
As integrator I take the ClassicalRungeKuttaIntegrator for simulation and adjustment, in each case with the same step size. As propagator I use the NumericalPropagator for the simulation and the adjustment.
In a first test, I want to see if the estimated orbit is the same as the simulation orbit.
With an integrator step size of 1 second, the difference between both orbits is zero. But if I increase the integrator step size, the errors become bigger and bigger.
I would think that it makes no difference how large the step size becomes, as long as it is the same in simulation and adjustment.
Does anyone perhaps have a tip for me where this behaviour is coming from?

Also, the reference frames (EME2000) are always the same. I am also using the newest Orekit version (11.1) and Matlab 2020a. And for the first test, i do not add forcemodels.
Later I would like to introduce different atmospheric models for simulation and adjustment to create a difference in the orbits.

Thank you very much in advance.

All the best,
Peter

Hi @PeVon welcome,