Coverage analysis - getFootprint method Issue

Hi everyone!

I’m quite new to both python and java, therefore I apologize in advance if my questions are going to be too trivial.

Let me first state the problem in order to give you and intuitive understanding of what I’m doing: basically, I’m working on the development of a tool for coverage analysis. The idea is to have the ephemeris of the spacecraft as input, from here model the footprint of the payload (which is ideally a SAR antenna) and see which points of my discretized Earth map (done previously with rHEALPix) will fall within the footprint; from here, analyze the data in order to get the revisit time, gap time and other relevant parameters.

Now, let’s get to the point. I have modelled the SAR footprint with “DoubleDihedraFieldOfView” as:

SARfov = DoubleDihedraFieldOfView(Vector3D.PLUS_K, Vector3D.PLUS_I, halfAperture1, Vector3D.PLUS_J, halfAperture2, fovMargin)

Then, obtain the footprint by following exactly the example given in the documentation as:

footPrintList = ArrayList()

def getFootPrint(EME2000, footPrintList, earth, angularStep, absDate, px, py, pz, vx, vy, vz):
position = Vector3D(px, py, pz)
velocity = Vector3D(vx, vy, vz)
absPVC = AbsolutePVCoordinates(EME2000, absDate, position, velocity)
scState = SpacecraftState(absPVC)
inertToBody = scState.getFrame().getTransformTo(earth.getBodyFrame(), scState.getDate())
fovToBody = Transform(scState.getDate(),
                      scState.toTransform().getInverse(),
                      inertToBody)
footPrintList.add(SARfov.getFootprint(fovToBody, earth, angularStep))

So far so good, and the results also seem to be quite sound. However, now I would like to access separately to the latitude and longitude. They are in the form:

[[[{lat: 39,6907985886 deg, lon: -66,2586228327 deg, alt: 0}, {lat: 42,2344991495 deg, lon: -79,5407962508 deg, alt: 0}, {lat: 40,9579292005 deg, lon: -79,8274133058 deg, alt: 0}, ...

And, if I check the type I get: